In 2 days it will be August! Time for back-to-school thoughts in most communities.  I am already scouting out the school supply sales for all the goodies I like to stock up on for the year.  This year, it includes Elmer’s School Glue…that’s what I use on my batiked fabric.

I really liked making the batiks with glue and paints.  I will have a stash of small pieces to use this winter if I am able to sew.  Oh yeh–bad news for me–my fused neck has developed  a new “bad” disk above the fusion. It is setting up against my spinal cord, so I am going to have to have that removed and fused. I am anticipating a stiffer neck than the one I have now, and I am NOT happy about it.  Worse news…my lower back is disintegrating, and I may end up having Imback surgery on top of neck surgery.  I hope not–Im NOT ready for any of this!  I go see the surgeon Aug.12 to see what options I may have.

I am having an awful time with my computer…I type something, and half the letters in the word jump around and end up either in the middle of the earlier text, or they’ve floated off somewhere that I can’t see.  This is so frustrating! I have no idea what is causing it.

My geek told me it might be me resting my wrists…but Im not doing that. I tried fixing the “pointing” mechanism. That didnt work. So now I think I will have to wait till my geek returns from baseball camp and vaction the middle of August. Oh well.  If you see typos, it might not be all “me” causing them 🙂

HOw do you like this angry July sky photo? We had 19 days in a row of this, earlier in the month.  Now, we are  getting “glorious” September weather…a month early..blue skies and sun and not so hot. I love it.

Have a healthy happy start to August,

Susi and Lucky dog

Leave a comment

July 30, 2013 · 7:29 pm

Leave a comment